Martha Vaughan's Vacation Rentals

Incredible Indeed!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family spent a glorious week in August in this Incredible Sequim Beach House. It is the real deal! The setting is fantastic. We are photographers and birders and were in heaven. The beach and the lagoon between the house and the beach are home to great blue herons, ducks, sandpipers, harriers, Cooper's hawks, gulls and more. We kayaked (with the house's kayaks—so convenient!) and the kids played in the garage and front yard with all the toys and games provided. The house was so clean and comfortable, the kitchen a joy to cook and eat in while watching the Dungeness Lighthouse in the distance. The master suite (we call it "the tower") is fantastic. The other bedrooms and loft area are small but we made them work for our total of six adults and four kids. We recommend visiting the nearby Olympic Game Farm and the Dungeness National Wildlife Refuge. I would highly recommend this property to others, with the caveat that I hope it will be available for us when we want to return.

Dates of Stay:  8/18/11

Fabulous House and Location
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our experience was positive from start to finish. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. The house exceeded our expectations and the location was fantastic. The kitchen is beautiful and well-equipped, with a wonderful view. The master bedroom suite is gorgeous. We loved the hot tub, under the stars, listening to the waves. We can't wait to go back!

Sue - Denver, CO
Dates of Stay:  3/19/11

Scrapbook weekend~ productive and very relaxing
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer There were 10 of us plus lots of scrapbooking supplies and there was enough room for us in the living room.The kitchen had everything we needed and the master bedroom,well everyone wanted to have that room. You have a great fireplace and hot tub. There is a view of the lighthouse and Olympis Mts. from every window in the house.You can take a long walk on the beach or relax by the fireplace. We loved our stay so much we are going back next year to the house with a view in Seqium!

Diane - Seattle
Dates of Stay:  2/25/11

Beautiful Home, Stunning Views and Beach Access
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This home is everything the listing said and more! There was a beach view from almost every room and a mountain view out the front. Everything is provided for you, all you need to bring is your food. The home was very clean and more than comfortable. the beach access through the back gate was awesome for walks on the beach. We were lucky enough to have a warm and sunny day as well as a stormy day and each were equally beautiful. We will definitely be back!!

Ellen - Port Angeles
Dates of Stay:  3/11/11

A Dream Vacation
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We were a family group, in the area for a wedding, and totally enjoyed everything about the beach house. We found everything prepared for us in top condition, totally as pictured and described on the web site, and even better than that! Each of our separate little families with young children could have their own space and bathrooms, and yet we had plenty of room for family gathering in the spacious living and kitchen area. The master bedroom/bathroom was a dream getaway for anyone. The gates were great for young children; the huge porch with plenty of comfy seating had wonderful views; the kitchen had anything we could want for cooking and serving; equipped for a crowd to the max! The washer and dryer, and iron for the wedding, was greatly appreciated. The children loved the sand toys, and we all enjoyed the hottub. The grills were great for our 4th of July celebration, and we even caught a few crabs! The huge size of the house, the balconies, extra little corners, the toys, all the extra "anything you could need" ammenities, the wonderful views, esp. water, mts., ships, cruise vessels, made a this a place anyone would want to return to over and over again!

Nancy - Holland, MI
Dates of Stay:  7/01/10

Girls Getaway
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This house is wonderful for a bigger group..view was spectacular and beach right out the back door! Great place to relax, ride bikes, walk on the beach and cook gourmet meals. We will return!

mountain/waterlover - Longmont, Colorado
Dates of Stay:  04/27/12

gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have been coming up to Sequim for the last 10 years to play in a longshoremans golf tourney at Dungenous golf course. We have stayed in many homes on the water, all which were nice but much more cabin like. For the same price as the cabins, we were able to rent this absolutley amazing house. The views, the kitchen, the bedrooms, the master bathroom, all were heaven!!!! This house is a jewel and if you have the opportunity to rent this house, you MUST!!!! You will not be sorry, in fact you will never want to leave. True perfection in every way. I cannot say anything negative about our experience at this house with the exception that we did not get to stay long enough. Can't wait until next years golf tourney!!!!

Diana - Portland, OR
Dates of Stay:  4/18/12

gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our annual January woman's club retreat is always the last weekend in January. With 15 members, it is often difficult to find great accomodations. Not this year! 10 members signed up to go and relax and shop and play cards and read books. As we all arrived at separate times, it was fun to listen as each arrival said "WOW! OMG!". The home and setting looked like it could be in the Hamptons. We joked that Ina Garten, the Barefoot Contessa, might pop over any minute with a plate of goodies. Can't wait to return.

Martha - Tacoma, WA
Dates of Stay:  1/26/12

It really is Incredible!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have stayed in many VRBO rentals along the Washington and Oregon coast ,this house was by far the best beach vacation rental. We concur with all the previous reviews and want to add that the beachy decor was lovely, clearly from the heart and really made us all feel at home. The website photos have not been updated and the house is even better than it looks on the website. We had 13 for a 4 day weekend and there was plenty of space for all, we enjoyed cooking, family dinners and lots of games. My husband and I spent the last 3 days alone and enjoyed the birds, hot tub, stars and ambiance. We walked part of Dungeness Spit which is beautiful, had an amazing dinner at Alder Wood Bistro and found Sequim to be a friendly, gem of a town. The owners were great and had a welcoming gift upon arrival. We can't wait to return and hopefully there will be a week open!

Beach It - Mission, BC Canada
Dates of Stay:  10/07/11

Martha Vaughan's Vacation Rentals

Home | Show All Rentals | Guest Comments | Rescue Farm and Friends | Resources | Contact Us | Owner Login